11 May 2011

Rosters for Tour of California 2011

Preliminary Rosters released
NO Fabian Cancellara! NO Frank Schleck! NO Ivan Basso! NO Cadel Evans and no returning champion Michael Rogers. No Tom Boonen or Quick Step team.
But Jens Voigt, Dave Zabriskie, George Hincapie, Chris Horner, Ben King (US National Champion), and Bernhard Eisel will be there. Rabobank looks strong, so does Saxo Bank, HTC-Highroad, and Garmin-Cervelo.
*some of the rosters appear incorrect, for example Chris Butler is currently racing the Giro in Italy and will not be at the Amgen Tour of California, but the Steephill.TV roster appears correct.

TV Coverage schedule of the Amgen Tour of California on Versus (California PST): Versus will provide daily coverage of ATOC from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. for the first six stages from May 15-20. Also from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m on May 21, and 3:30 p.m. to 6 p.m. on May 22.